Bits My Way


Catch-up Flaunt!

Posted in 1 by jog67 on 24/10/2009

Apologies for not posting the last few weeks, the house is in a bit of disarray – we’re renovating!   I have managed to still get some stitching in, but haven’t had time to sit and post or have a good look around the blog’s for a while.  I’ve still had the stitching bug (must get back to my quilts!).  Hope to have A Christmas Wish by Gail Pan finished next time I post.

First up, up table runner designed by Leanne Beasley from Under the Mulberry Tree stiching club.  You can imagine my delight when the parcel arrived and the fabric was from Rosalie Quinlin that I have used around the canvas stitcheries.  Now the table runner can go in my daughter’s bedroom too. 

Oct 09 028

Oct 09 027

As mentioned in my last post, I purchased Rosalie’s new book and just had to get cracking and make this one.

Oct 09 030

Oct 09 031

Oct 09 032

Feeling the urge for a bit of Christmas, I made up ‘Five Golden Rings’ a pattern by Material Possessions.  I made mine in reds and greens.  The stitching took quite a while to do, but then they came together quite quickly.  I much prefer the smaller rings, I think they sit better – so may not use the larger ones.

Oct 09 034

Oct 09 033

Oct 09 002

2 Responses to 'Catch-up Flaunt!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Catch-up Flaunt!'.

  1. Frou said,

    Oh… I like the red and green fabric for your house! And I agree, the smaller ‘golden rings’ look much better

  2. Julie D said,

    Beautiful work, such a lovely combination of different projects. No chance of boredom!


Leave a Reply

